Crowing Hens

Creations of a 20-something quilter…

Darth Vader Request

Leave a comment

Darth Vader Mask on the Yellow Center of the Quilt.

Darth Vader Mask on the Yellow Center of the Quilt.

This Darth Vader quilt was a Christmas Present for my father this year. When I made the Star Wars quilt my father requested one for himself. He wanted his to be of Darth Vader. We looked for images he liked and provided me with many ideas for the quilt layout. I designed this one to look like it faded from yellow to red with a Darth Vader mask in the middle. To make the mask I found an image on the internet and blew it up to use as a paper pattern. The white and red pieces are all individually sewn onto the black background. The back of the quilt is the same black fabric that was used for the mask. I had it quilted in a simple meandering stitch with yellow thread on the front and black on the back to blend in. Once it was quilted, I sewed the mask that I had created previously onto the front. I especially like the red eyes.

Leave a comment